Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Republican News

Featured Stories

News Feed


COLUMBUS—Following the Ohio Senate’s adoption of Substitute House Bill 49 in Finance Committee this afternoon, Ohio House Speaker Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) released the following statement:

Plan includes emphasis on worker safety and rehabilitation
June 8, 2017
Rep. Henne Announces Comprehensive Reform of Bureau of Workers' Compensation

COLUMBUS—State Representative Mike Henne (R-Clayton) today unveiled a plan for overhauling Ohio’s Bureau of Workers’ Compensation to better serve the state’s workforce. The plan includes rebranding the workers’ compensation agency as the Office of Employee Safety and Rehabilitation.

State Reps. Keller, Conditt Honor the 2016 Scholastic Action Shooting Program National Champions

COLUMBUS—State Representatives Candice Keller (R-Middletown) and Margy Conditt (R-Liberty Township) yesterday presented a resolution honoring the Ohio Steel Stingers as 2016 Scholastic Action Shooting Program National Champions.

Bill Helps Diversify County Treasurer Portfolios

COLUMBUS—Today, the Ohio House of Representatives passed legislation, sponsored by State Representative Robert Sprague (R-Findlay), which will allow county treasurers greater diversification in their investment portfolios.

HB 68 protects elderly and mentally impaired from acts of sexual misconduct
June 7, 2017

COLUMBUS—The Ohio House today voted to expand sexual misconduct protections by extending the penalties for certain acts of sexual misconduct, including pandering nudity-oriented or sexually obscene materials, to apply for instances when victims are elderly or mentally disabled.

Rep. Nathan Manning appointed to Policy Chair
June 7, 2017

COLUMBUS—During today’s House session, State Representative Bill Seitz (R-Cincinnati) was unanimously elected by his colleagues to serve as the House Majority Floor Leader.


COLUMBUS—Speaker of the Ohio House Clifford A. Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) today appointed Rep. Nathan Manning (R-North Ridgeville) to the position of Policy Chair for the House Republican Caucus.


COLUMBUS—In response to the announcement that healthcare provider Anthem will be withdrawing from Ohio’s health insurance exchange, Ohio House Speaker Cliff Rosenberger (R-Clarksville) released the following statement:

HB 189: Poised to unleash the full potential of the cosmetology industry
June 5, 2017

COLUMBUS—State Representatives Kristina Roegner (R-Hudson) and Alicia Reece (D-Cincinnati) have introduced legislation to advocate for common-sense reform in the cosmetology industry.


State Representative Dorothy Pelanda (R-Marysville) announced that she will be stepping down from her role as Majority Floor Leader for the Ohio House Republican Caucus, effective today.