Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Republican News

Featured Stories

News Feed


COLUMBUS – State Representative Brian Lampton (R-Beavercreek) yesterday was sworn into the 134th General Assembly to serve the residents of Ohio’s 73rd house district.

Cupp Re-Elected Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives

COLUMBUS – Ohio House Speaker Bob Cupp (R-Lima) today was re-elected as Speaker as lawmakers convened the 134th General Assembly.

Bill Includes Koehler's House Bill 796 Language
January 4, 2021

COLUMBUS – Governor Mike DeWine today signed Senate Bill 175 into law. 

John Sworn-In as State Representative for the 2nd Ohio House District

Today, State Rep. Marilyn John (R-Richland County) was officially sworn-in for her first term of office as the state representative for the 2nd Ohio House District. The district includes all of Richland County.


COLUMBUS – State Representative Don Jones (R-Freeport) today was sworn into the 134th General Assembly and elected to serve on the Republican leadership team as Majority Whip.


Today, State Rep. Tim Ginter (R-Salem) was officially sworn-in to his fourth term of office for the 5th Ohio House District, which includes all of Columbiana County. Ginter has also been elected to serve on Speaker Bob Cupp’s (R-Lima) leadership team, as Speaker Pro-Tempore, for the chamber’s 134th General Assembly.

Wiggam's Petition to Override DeWine's Veto on Senate Bill 311 Journalized

COLUMBUS – State Rep. Scott Wiggam (R-Wayne County) today announced his petition to encourage the Senate to initiate the override of the governor’s veto of Substitute Senate Bill 311 was journalized in the Ohio House Clerk’s Office.


Speaker Bob Cupp joined other state leaders today in announcing $425 million in aid to help Ohio families, businesses and more who have been impacted by COVID-19.


COLUMBUS – Speaker Bob Cupp announced today that veteran Statehouse budget and policy staffer Christine Morrison has been named chief of staff for the Ohio House of Representatives.

Speaker Cupp Names Members to Select Committee on Energy Reform & Policy, Announces First Hearing on HB 6 Repeal & Replace Next Week

COLUMBUS – Speaker Bob Cupp today named lawmakers to the new House Select Committee on Energy Policy and Oversight, which will lead efforts to repeal and replace House Bill 6.