Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Republican News

Featured Stories

News Feed

Lawmakers Approve Compassionate Caregivers Act

COLUMBUS – State Rep. Tracy Richardson (R-Marysville) today announced the Ohio House has passed House Bill 120, the Compassionate Caregiver’s Act. 


COLUMBUS – The Ohio House of Representatives today concurred with Senate amendments to House Bill 74, the 2023-2024 Transportation Budget. 


COLUMBUS – The Ohio House of Representatives yesterday passed House Bill 87, legislation sponsored by State Representatives Jason Stephens (R-Kitts Hill) and Marilyn John (R-Richland County) that would exempt county utility supply contracts from the current 10 year limit.


COLUMBUS – House Speaker Bob Cupp (R-Lima) today issued the following statement in response to the Ohio House of Representatives overriding the governor’s veto of Senate Bill 22. 

The legislation restores government checks and balances with final passage of Senate Bill 22
March 24, 2021

State Rep. Marilyn John (R-Richland County) voted to override the governor’s veto on Senate Bill 22, which establishes legislative oversight and transparency over orders issued during a state of emergency. Both chambers approved the veto override and the bill will become law.


COLUMBUS – State Representatives Laura Lanese (R-Grove City) and Kristin Boggs (D-Columbus) gave sponsor testimony on House Bill 121 in the House Criminal Justice Committee last week

Gross Appointed to Butler County Transportation Improvement District Board

COLUMBUS – Ohio House Speaker Bob Cupp (R-Lima) recently appointed State Rep. Jennifer Gross (R-West Chester) to serve as a Board of Trustee of the Butler County Transportation Improvement District (TID). 


COLUMBUS – State Representative Kyle Koehler (R-Springfield) today announced the allocation of $367,100 to the city of New Carlisle to assist with flood and drainage improvement projects. 


COLUMBUS – Substitute House Bill 67 was signed into law today by Governor Mike DeWine