Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Rep. Humphrey votes to deliver $4,334,280 in American Rescue Plan funds to House District 26

HB 377 disperses $422 million to local governments across Ohio
May 20, 2022
Latyna M. Humphrey News

COLUMBUS – State Rep. Latyna M. Humphrey (D-Columbus) voted Wednesday in favor of House Bill (HB) 377, bipartisan legislation to release the second, $442 million batch of local government funding from President Biden’s American Rescue Plan to Ohio’s cities, villages and townships serving 50,000 people or less. Communities of more than 50,000 people receive their allocation directly from the federal government. 

HB 377 brings the total distribution to local governments to $844 million. The distribution amounts are in accordance with a population-based formula from the American Rescue Plan Act and guidance issued by the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

“As we all know, the global pandemic has left Ohioans in an economic disaster. The allocation of these funds will be used to rebuild our economy through infrastructure, revenue replacement, funding of small businesses and more,” said Rep. Humphrey. “With the allocation of a little over $4 million, this is a win for House District 26.”

The local governments in the Ohio House District 26 will receive the following funds:

City of Bexley – $70,830.63
City of Groveport - $295,571.85
City of Reynoldsburg - $2,015,410.88
City of Whitehall - $995,216.59
Village of Obetz - $273,229.70
Madison Township - $612,242.29
Truro Township - $71,778.01
House Bill 377 now heads to the Ohio Senate for further consideration.