Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Speaker Householder Announces Several Appointments

January 22, 2019
Republican Newsroom

COLUMBUS – Speaker Larry Householder made several appointments today to the following special committees, the Controlling Board, and the Legislative Task Force on Redistricting. The appointments are as follows:

Joint Medicaid Oversight Committee

  • Representative Mark Romanchuk (Chair) (R-Mansfield)
  • Representative Niraj Antani (R-Miamisburg)
  • Representative Gary Scherer (R-Circleville)
  • Representative Thomas West (D-Canton)
  • Representative Allison Russo (D-Columbus)

Sunset Review Committee

  • Representative Nino Vitale (Chair) (R-Urbana)
  • Representative Scott Wiggam (R-Wooster)
  • Representative Brigid Kelly (D-Cincinnati)

Joint Education Oversight Committee

  • Representative Bob Cupp (Chair) (R-Lima)
  • Representative Jamie Callender (R-Concord)
  • Representative Don Jones (R-Freeport)
  • Representative Phillip Robinson (D-Solon)
  • Representative Lisa Sobecki (D-Toledo)

Joint Committee on Agency Rule Review

  • Representative Jamie Callender (Chair) (R-Concord)
  • Representative Dick Stein (R-Norwalk)
  • Representative Brett Hillyer (R-Uhrichsville)
  • Representative Kristin Boggs (D-Columbus)
  • Representative Michael Skindell (D-Lakewood)

Joint Legislative Ethics Committee

  • Speaker Larry Householder (Chair) (R-Glenford)
  • Representative Jim Butler (R-Oakwood)
  • Representative Bob Cupp (R-Lima)
  • Representative Emilia Sykes (D-Akron)
  • Representative Kristin Boggs (D-Columbus)
  • Representative Kent Smith (D-Euclid)

Controlling Board

  • Representative Scott Oelslager (R-North Canton)
  • Representative Shane Wilkin (R-Hillsboro)
  • Representative Jack Cera (D-Bellaire)

Legislative Task Force on Redistricting, Reapportionment and Demographic Research

  • Speaker Larry Householder (R-Glenford)
  • Jonathon McGee
  • Representative Emilia Sykes (D-Akron)