Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Representative Scott Wiggam - District 77

Member Banner Photo

Scott Wiggam
District 77
"As a Legislature now, we must make it loud and clear to Ohioans that under this branch of government, we hear you and we are taking action to make your voices heard again during this crisis."

House District 77

Wayne County
77 South High Street
Floor 13
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 466-1474
Fax: (614) 719-0003

Working For You


COLUMBUS – State Representative Scott Wiggam (R-Wayne County) announces Welch Packaging Group will be opening a new location in Wooster after receiving the latest round of Job Creation Tax Credits recently.  

“Wayne County is open for business,” Wiggam said. “These jobs are a welcome addition to the Wooster community and a testament to what Wayne County has to offer businesses looking to grow.  I look forward to seeing their future accomplishments.”

Read Full Story
Mon, Jan 29, 2024

COLUMBUS – State Representative Scott Wiggam (R-Wayne County) announces the Ohio Senate has override the governor’s veto of the SAFE and Save Women’s Sports acts Wednesday. Wiggam voted to override the veto with the House Jan. 10.

Vetoed by the Governor Dec. 29, House Bill 68 will protect children who are experiencing gender dysphoria from sex change procedures including chemical castration through puberty blockers, and invasive surgical procedures. It also includes the Save Women’s Sports Act, which provides safeguards for women’s-only athletic competitions from kindergarten through college. 

Read Full Story
Wed, Jan 24, 2024

COLUMBUS – State Representative Scott Wiggam (R-Wayne County) has introduced a House Joint Resolution (HJR4) that will allow the voters of Ohio to amend the Ohio Constitution to protect Ohioans from having to wear medical mask or other facial coverings within a public building or any establishment that is open to the public.

Read Full Story
Tue, Nov 14, 2023

COLUMBUS – State Reps. Scott Wiggam (R-Wayne County) and D.J. Swearingen (R-Huron) recently introduced legislation that will require employers to use the E-Verify program, a free internet-based program to help employers verify work authorization of new hires.

Read Full Story
Mon, Nov 13, 2023
Click for more news