Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Speaker Batchelder Announces Appointees to Energy Mandates Study Committee

October 9, 2014
Republican Newsroom

Speaker of the Ohio House William G. Batchelder (R-Medina) today announced the appointment of the six House members, which will serve on the Energy Mandates Study Committee, as created by Senate Bill 310, passed by the legislature in May 2014.   

The committee is tasked with studying Ohio’s renewable energy, energy efficiency, and peak demand reduction mandates. Under the measures outlined in Senate Bill 310, the committee will consist of 13 members with six House members appointed by the Speaker of the House and six Senate members appointed by the Senate President. The final member of the committee is the chairperson of the Public Utilities Commission, as an ex-officio, nonvoting member.

The Energy Mandates Study Committee House appointments are as follows:

Rep. Peter Stautberg (Co-Chair)

Rep. Ron Amstutz

Rep. Louis Blessing III

Rep. Christina Hagan

Rep. Jack Cera

Rep. Michael Stinziano

The committee must submit a report of its findings to the House and Senate no later than September 30, 2015.