Skip to main content
State Seal State Seal State Seal
Home Button Home Button Home Button

Representative Lanese Named as Assistant Majority Whip by Speaker Householder

February 6, 2019
Laura Lanese News

COLUMBUS—State Representative Laura Lanese was chosen at today’s House session to be the
Assistant Majority Whip for the Ohio House Republican Caucus by Speaker Larry Householder and
her House colleagues. She joins the Republican leadership team of Speaker Householder, Speaker Pro
Tempore Jim Butler, Majority Floor Leader Bill Seitz, Assistant Majority Floor Leader Anthony
DeVitis, and Majority Whip Jay Edwards. The Democratic caucus selected Emilia Sykes as Minority
Leader, Kristin Boggs as Assistant Minority Leader, Kent Smith as Minority Whip, and Paula HicksHudson as Assistant Minority Whip.

Lanese is thankful for the opportunity to serve in this role. “Being chosen as a member of this
leadership team is an honor, and I am appreciative that Speaker Householder and the entire
Republican caucus have the confidence in me to serve as their Assistant Majority Whip in the 133rd
General Assembly. I am ready to get to work for the 23rd House District and our caucus. I hope my
appointment to this role, along with Representative Kristin Boggs’ appointment to Democratic
caucus leadership, shows the people of Franklin County that they are well represented in the Ohio
House of Representatives,” Lanese said.

Representative Lanese is now serving in her second term in the Ohio House of Representatives. She
represents the 23rd Ohio House District, which includes Grove City, Jackson Township, Urbancrest,
and portions of Hilliard, Norwich Township, Prairie Township, Franklin Township, and Columbus.