COLUMBUS – Speaker Larry Householder (R-Glenford) announced today that Taylor Jach has been named Majority Press Secretary of the Ohio House of Representatives. Jach has experience developing strategic communications campaigns and managing media relations across the private and public sectors.

“I am thrilled to have Taylor join our team,” Householder said. “Taylor’s skills and experience will be an important part of the work we are doing for the people of Ohio.”

She will assume her duties on Monday.

Jach joins the House from a prominent public relations firm in Washington, D.C., where she served clients in a broad range of industries. Additionally, she worked at one of the world’s largest law firms handling all media engagement and with the State Department supporting the Public Affairs Office.

Jach earned her Bachelor’s degree in Public Relations from Xavier University and her Master’s degree in International Media from American University.

Featured Posts

State Representative Bob Cupp Elected Speaker Of The Ohio House Of Representatives


COLUMBUS – Today, State Representative Bob Cupp (R-Lima) was elected as the new Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives.


Ohio House OKs Voucher Overhaul Plan


COLUMBUS – A plan to replace the EdChoice voucher program and lay the foundation for an overhaul of Ohio’s school report card and testing system has been approved by the Ohio House of Representatives.


Representative Larry Householder Elected Speaker


COLUMBUS – On January 7th, Representative Larry Householder (R-Glenford) was elected Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives for the 133rd General Assembly. Householder represents the 72nd House District, encompassing all of Coshocton and Perry counties, as well as parts of Licking County. Representative Householder, currently serving his second consecutive term in the Ohio House, previously served as Speaker from 2001 to 2004.


Speaker Householder Announces Several Appointments


COLUMBUS – Speaker Larry Householder made several appointments today to the following special committees, the Controlling Board, and the Legislative Task Force on Redistricting.